Tuesday, September 30, 2008

The Joseph Sams School Announces 2008-2009 Board of Directors

The Joseph Sams School (www.josephsamsschool.org), a private, not-for-profit, special needs school in Fayetteville, Georgia, has restructured their Board of Directors to include an Executive Committee and a Board-at-Large; recruiting 13 new Board Members from across metro Atlanta and further outlying counties.

Dale Georgia, long time JSS Board Member and current Board President, is excited about the impact that the new Board of Directors will have in the continuing growth of the school’s student body and programs. “We have fully embraced the opportunity to welcome so many new Board Members from varying professions and diverse communities. Seven of the nine counties that we serve have representation through a Board Member, which will benefit both the school as well as respective counties represented. We could not be more pleased with the level of service each member has committed to provide the school.”

Georgia, explained the Board of Directors’ vision for the Joseph Sams School. “The Joseph Sams School has grown by leaps and bounds since its humble beginnings back in 1984 -- not only in numbers, but in program excellence as well. This Board would like to continue to focus on providing individualized education and progressive programs to each student while growing the school’s population and facilities to meet the needs of the increasing number of children with disabilities; it is critical that The Joseph Sams School effectively serve as many students as possible without jeopardizing the quality of our programs.”

The Joseph Sams School 2008-2009 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee

Dale Georgia, President
Dave Sapp, Vice President
Jim Sams, M.D., Secretary
Commissioner Jack Smith, Treasurer
Anne Miller
Charles Coppolino
David Goodman, M.D.
Kelly Kallis
Ellen Nichol
Rod Robinson, M.D.

Scott Blackstock
Senator Ronnie Chance
Kay Deming, Esq.
Kevin Demmitt, PhD
Marie Dodd (ad hoc)
Maj. General Ted Mallory (ret) USAF
Arnold Martin
Doug Mickey
Representative Matt Ramsey, Esq.
Matthew Ralsten, M.D.
Rocky Roquemore
Brent Scarbrough
Jason Thompson, Esq.
Fred Turner, Esq.
Congressman Lynn Westmoreland
Fayette Front Page
Community News You Can Use
Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone

No comments: